No third country of resettlement for refugees in Cape Town

Home Affairs Minister Aaron Motsoaledi briefed media on 19 April 2021 in Pretoria where he reiterated that refugees in Cape Town who wanted to be relocated to a different country would not be taken to any third country. They have 14 days to either be repatriated back to their countries of origin or settled back into communities where they lived.