[WATCH LIVE] Parliament starts process of appointing SABC board members

The interim SABC board members, except Febe Potgieter-Gqubule, are up for consideration for permanent appoints.

FILE: The SABC headquarters in Johannesburg. Picture: Supplied.

CAPE TOWN - Parliament's portfolio committee on communications is sitting on Tuesday as it starts the process of appointing permanent members to the South African Broadcasting Corporation's board.

The SABC is currently being led by an interim board.

The interim members are chairperson Khanyisile Kweyama, John Matisson, Mathatha Tsedu, Febe Potgieter-Gqubule and Krish Naidoo.