Habana, de Allende included in Blitzbok World Series squad

A total of 34 players have been announced in Neil Powell’s squad for the upcoming season.

Sprinbok player Bryan Habana. Picture: Twitter @rugbyworldcup.

JOHANNESBURG - All-time leading South African try scorer Bryan Habana, Springbok centre Damian de Allende and wing Lwazi Mvovo are the three Rugby World Cup players who have been included in the Springbok Sevens squad for the 2015/2016 season.

A total of 34 players have been announced in Neil Powell's squad for the upcoming season which will also see the team take part in the Olympic Games in Rio.

Francois Hougaard, Ryan Kankowski, Warren Whiteley, Juan de Jongh, Oupa Mohoje and Cornal Hendricks are the other 15 players included in the squad.

Apart from the fifteens players that have been added, the BlitzBoks have kept the bulk of their squad that was involved in the 2014/2015 season.

The first leg of the Sevens World Series will get underway in Dubai in two weeks followed by the inaugural Cape Town Sevens in December.