Proteas jet off to India

Three spinners has been named in the test squad for the four-match series.

FILE: South African captain Hashim Amla (R) and cricketers Temba Bavuma (2R), Quinton de Kock (L) and Jean-Paul Duminy (2L) . Picture: AFP.

CAPE TOWN - Cricket South Africa have named the T20, ODI and Test squad that will tour India between September and November.

Not all the players are fully fit ahead of the tour.

Chris Morris is still recovering from a groin injury while Faf du Plessis is trying to recover from a knee injury.

Khaya Zondo has been called up to the T20 for the first time in place of Rilee Rossouw.

Imran Tahir makes a return to the short format in place of Aaron Phangiso, while Marchant de Lange and Morris are recalled.

Given the subcontinent conditions, three spinners have been named in the test squad for the four-match Mahatma Gandhi-Nelson Mandela Series - Tahir and Dane Piedt, along with Simon Harmer.

Dane Vilas would retain the gloves in this format after he was a late call up against Bangladesh in the last test series.