TKO final 8 announced

Defending champions Platinum Stars will travel to Kaizer Chiefs, while Orlando Pirates host Ajax Cape Town.

The Telkom Knockout trophy. Picture:

JOHANNESBURG - The Telkom Knockout (TKO) last eight draw has taken place and will see defending champions Platinum Stars traveling to Kaizer Chiefs. Chiefs beat Maritzburg United 1-0 with the first half goal from Bernard Parker on Sunday night.

The two sides have already met three times this season, twice in the MTN 8 and once in the league, with Chiefs winning all three.

Stars have a mountain to climb as they will be looking to derail the Mighty Amakhosi, who have gone 12 games without a loss in all competitions.

Gavin Hunt will come face to face with his former team when Wits host Supersport United, while Mamelodi Sundowns will host struggling Amazulu. The Brazilians reigned supreme against arch rival University of Pretoria on Saturday, who left it until extra time to beat them 2-1.

In another thrilling encounter, Roger de Sa comes up against his former club Orlando Pirates, as Ajax Cape Town travel to play the Buccaneers. Pirates beat Polokwane City to advance to the last eight on Sunday at Orlando Stadium.