All Blacks announce squad to face the Pumas

The team has made three changes to the starting 11.

FILE: The team has made three changes to the starting 11. Picture: AFP

JOHANNESBURG - The All Blacks have announced its team which will play Argentina in the Rugby Championship match in Napier, New Zealand on Saturday.

There are only three changes to the starting 11 with two of those changes as a result of injuries.

Beauden Barrett will make his first Test start in the number 10 jersey, replacing Aaron Cruden, who is still recovering from the chest muscle injury suffered in the Bledisloe Cup Test two weeks ago, with Colin Slade coming onto the bench.

Meanwhile, Ma'a Nonu has recovered from his shoulder bruising and is back at 12, while Israel Dagg is in the 15 jersey, with Ben Smith moving to the right wing.

The All Blacks will play Argentina for the first time this year.


Wyatt Crockett, Dane Coles, Owen Franks, Brodie Retallick, Samuel Whitelock, Liam Messam, Richie McCaw, Kieran Read.


Aaron Smith, Beauden Barrett, Julian Savea, Ma'a Nonu, Conrad Smith, Ben Smith,. Israel Dagg.


Keven Mealamu, Ben Franks, Joe Moody, Jeremy Thrush, Sam Cane, TJ Perenara, Colin Slade, Malakai Fekitoa.