ANC parliamentary list revealed

A list detailing who the ruling party is sending to Parliament emerged during a ceremony at the ConCourt.

ANC secretary general Gwede Mantashe (L) watches asPresident Jacob Zuma (R) dances at the ANC victory celebrations in the Johannesburg CBD on 10 May 2014 following the party's comprehensive win in the 2014 national elections. Picture: Reinart Toerien/EWN

JOHANNESBURG - Details have emerged about who the African National Congress (ANC) is sending to parliament after this month's general election.

Independent Electoral Commission (IEC) chair Pansy Tlakula handed over a list of names

of who will represent the various parties in parliament during a ceremony at the Constitutional Court.

ANC spokesperson Jackson Mthembu will have a voice in Parliament from now on, but it is unclear which portfolio he will serve under.

Former Communications Minister Dina Pule made it onto the list despite declining the nomination earlier this year.

The ANC suspects the IEC didn't have time to update its lists.

Meanwhile, Pule Mabe, who faces fraud charges, was also included on the party's final candidate lists.

Chief Justice Mogoeng Mogoeng says with the help of his colleagues, he will now go through the list and assess whether the candidates qualify to serve in their proposed positions.